Staff & Board

Board of Directors

Malory BeazleyRepresentative - Halifax Sexual Health Centre
TBARepresentative - Cape Breton Centre for Sexual Health
Tracy WalshRepresentative - Sheet Harbour Sexual Health Centre
Robert RobinsonRepresentative - Sexual Health Centre for Cumberland County
Erin CarrRepresentative - South Shore Sexual Health
Bryah BoutilierSecretary
Emma Van RooyenVice Chair
Sarah RodimonMember-at-Large
Kathy McKayMember-at-Large
Jenny RandChair
Sara BrushettTreasurer
Madison BennettMember-at-Large
Phillip JoyMember-at-Large
Winter HillMember-at-Large

Stella Samuels (they/them) – Executive Director

As Executive Director Stella supports the sexual health centres in managing their collaborative projects. They are also the provincial spokesperson for SHNS.

Stella has a passion for social justice, sexual health, and finding innovative ways to be, work, and play together in communities. They have taken a winding career path that includes entrepreneurship, nonprofit work, municipal governance, academia, and book publishing…sometimes in tandem. They bring with them a diverse set of expertise in non-profit leadership, systems change, and diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging.